YA Fantasy UnicornCrate Unboxing

 

Oh my god you guys. I was beyond impressed with this box subscription. This box is a fairly new subscription – I think it’s only been out for a few months – but the quality of the packaging and the items I received was above and beyond anything I’ve gotten before. This month’s theme was “Storms and Secrets”, and I adore everything that came in my box. I definitely recommend subscribing to this box! They run somewhere around $36 plus shipping, so definitely worth the price!

If you subscribed for this month’s box and haven’t received yours yet, scroll at your own risk!

original

 

IMG_0429IMG_0430

 

As I said above this month’s theme was “Storms and Secrets”, and if you are an avid YA follower, it’s probably very easy to guess that this month’s book was Roar by Cora Carmack. My favorite part about this book is that it’s signed. Not a signed bookplate, but a signed copy with a personal note from the author. I thought that was an incredibly awesome touch for Unicorn Crate to add. Their packaging is super cute, too. The book was wrapped and tied with a wax-sealed note attached, in a sparkly purple shade no less. The Book also came with a note from the author and a poster-sized map from the book.

Another goody featured was an adorable tote from Catarina Designs over on society6. Her designs are super adorable, and I definitely plan on buying some more cute stuff from her in the future. The tote bag we received is the “Reading Weather” bag! I loved it!

IMG_0436

Next on the list of awesome things from this box is a 4oz. “Stormy Reads” candle from Novelly Yours! I was super excited that candles are typically included in Unicorn Crate’s boxes. Next month is supposed to feature a candle from storytime candles, so I’m definitely looking forward to that one, too. IMG_0431This candle has a really clean, fresh scent that I really like. I’m not sure if it will smell the same while being burned because some candles do smell different… It’s still really cute and pretty to look at regardless.

Another charming item was a tiny, adorable set of windchimes! IMG_0432I was so surprised to see them because I’ve never heard of something like that being included in a book subscription box. But it was so cute! They were really small and have a beautiful little sound. Not to mention, Naomi from Unicorn Crate added a tiny little unicorn charm to them as well.

A bookmark with a quote from Louisa May Alcott was also included. The quote reads “I’m not afraid of storms For I’m learning to sail my ship”.  IMG_0435Along with the beautiful bookmark were some adorably small, cloud-shaped sticky notes to annotate your books with! I love bookmarks and don’t ever have nearly enough because I always manage to leave my bookmarks in books and then forget where they are. I think all book crates should include them for every book they send!

IMG_0434

And last, but certainly not least, are the adorable unicorn socks that were included! Aren’t they adorable? I’m not sure if I’ll ever wear them outside of the house because I tend to strictly wear black socks or no socks… but I’ll definitely rock them in my reading chair this winter! I won’t be touching them anytime soon though, considering it’s been 110+ for the last three days here in sunny norcal.

 

 

 

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

