Mid Year Book Freakout Tag

I came across this tag over on Thrice Read’s blog, and I loved it! If you’re not following Thrice Read, you should be. Jenn, Eden, and Caitlynn’s posts are beyond quality… definitely, blog goals 😍

Anyway! I just posted about being behind on my Goodreads challenge last night and just came across this today – let me brag about what little I’ve managed to accomplish 😅

midyearbookfreakouttag

Question 1 – The best book you’ve read so far in 2017

The best book I’ve read this year? This is such a terrible question. I started and finished the ACOTAR series this year. So that was a huge contender for sure. But to be honest, if I’m going off of general reaction to the book, I have to say The Progeny by Tosca Lee. I literally just finished it the other night and it left me bleeding out and dying. Definitely, read it if you haven’t already.

 

Question 2 – Your favorite sequel of the year

My favorite sequel so far has to be ACOWAR. It was the only book of the series that I got to experience the release of and man was it worth it.

 

Question 3 – A new release that you haven’t read but really want to

I bought Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor when it first came out and I’ve been neglecting it.

Question 4 –  Most anticipated release for the second half of the year

Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff, forsure.

 

Question 5 – Your biggest disappointment 

The ending of Certain Dark Things.

 

Question 6 – Biggest surprise of the year 

The biggest surprise for me, again, was The Progeny. I had no idea folks. No idea.

 

Question 7 – Favourite new to you or debut author

Stephanie Garber and CARAVAL! (It’s funny because my phone automatically auto-caps the title because of how much I talked about it). It was so great and I can’t wait for more from Garber. She was signing in Roseville which is only an hours drive away from me and I regret not going so much.

 

Question 8 – Your new fictional crush

Are you kidding me? Rhysand of course.

 

Question 9 – New favorite character

Vasya from The Bear and The Nightingale. I’m dying for the sequel.

 

Question 10 – A book that made you cry 

ACOWAR. No explanation needed.

 

Question 11 – A comic book that made you happy

Monstress Vol. 1 was so beautiful. Vol. 2 is released soon and I can’t wait.

 

Question 12 – Your favorite book to movie adaptation that you’ve seen this year

There haven’t really been any this year that I can think of.

 

Question 13 – Favourite book post you’ve done this year

I don’t really have one, to be honest.

 

Question 14 – The most beautiful book you have bought/received this year

Caraval I think is what tops my list so far.

 

Question 15 – What are some books you need to read by the end of the year

The Handmaid’s Tale is something I feel obligated to read. Also The Hate U Give is high on my list.

 

I tag Hannah from bibliosanonymous, and Alley from bibliomaniiac, and anyone else who wants to do this tag! ❤️

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

