Reader Confessions

 

Hi friends! I’ve been slacking pretty hard here on my blog, so I’m trying to get back into the swing of things. I’ve recently had some deaths in the family as well as my own health issues, so please bear with me.

I stole this from Bec over at Bec’s BooksHer content is great, and you should definitely give her some love!

 

readerconfessionstag

Have you ever damaged a book? 
I most definitely have damaged books. Two, in particular, are damaged enough to have made me cry when the damage occurred. My very first copy of New Moon lost a chunk of about 100 pages once when I was outside sunbathing. I didn’t get it wet or anything, but I assume the heat melted the binding and when I picked it up, a huge chunk of the pages just plopped out. I sobbed. The other incident was when my boyfriend put leftover Mongolian BBQ in my purse and it leaked all over my first copy of A Darker Shade of Magic. It was a tragedy.

Have you ever damaged a borrowed book? 
I borrowed a Cassandra Clare book from a friend when I first starting reading The Mortal Instruments, it was the second or third book, I think. Anyway, I spilled Starbucks on it and had to buy her a new copy.

How long does it take you to read a book? 
My reading time covers a drastic range. I can go anywhere from a few hours to a few days, to a couple of weeks. It just depends on what’s going on in my life at the time, and how in to the book I am.

Books that you haven’t finished? 
I just couldn’t bring myself to finish The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee. It was way too teeny-bopper for me and it broke my heart because I absolutely loved the cover and the synopsis.

Hyped or popular books that you thought were only okay/disliked? 
I stand by my belief that ACOTAR was trash. I love the series as a whole but when I first started ACOTAR, I couldn’t believe the hype behind it.

Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone that you’re reading? 
I make it a point not to broadcast the amount of smutty romance novels I read. I have a tendency to break up my quality YA reads with trashy kindle romances. LMAO.

How many books do you own? 
My running archive is nearly 300, but that’s only very recent books and not a lifetime span. I’ve been a reader my whole life, so it’s probably much closer to 500 or 600.

Are you a fast or slow reader? 
The majority of the time I read fast.

Do you like to buddy read? 
I love buddy reading but the problem is that my buddies have a difficult time keeping up with me. I always finish a book first.

Do you read better in your head or out loud? 
Both.

If you were only allowed to own one book, what would it be and why?
Oh jeez. Probably Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I could easily read it over and over again.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

