About Thursdays – I Collect These

(Alright, so I totally gave up on writing my #TFW post this week, because it’s already so late that no one is really going to care anyway, lmao. I did really want to post this one though because I had fun writing it)

aboutthursICOLLECTTHESE

I’m not much of a hoarder when it comes to any one particular item, with the obvious exception being books.

I have a ton of movies that I’ve accumulated over the years as a child and as an adult, and all of them came with me when I moved out. Though, I’m not sure you would call that a collection. The only thing I can really think of that I truly collect/hoard, other than clothes, would be makeup.

Yes, it’s true… I’ll admit it…

My name is Rachel, and I have a Sephora addiction.

It started when I got my first job at 18. It was a full time, 40 hour a week job that paid $10 an hour. I finally had money and I thought, “you know what? I saw this really pretty lipstick on twitter the other day, and everyone always talks about the Naked Urban Decay pallettes, I’m gonna buy myself some makeup”. It was all very innocent stuff. I can’t really remember what came after that, to be honest. Somewhere along the line, I decided that maybe if I bought some nicer, more expensive foundation my skin wouldn’t get so oily. Then I got really interested in doing my eyebrows. After that, I became really obsessed with eye makeup.

Primer, highlighter, contour kits, setting powder, blush, lipstick, eyeliner, limited edition eyeshadow pallettes… they all started rainging down on me. I love to try new products. My current hype is skin care, and I’ve ammassed and insane amount in a short period of time. Now that I have a much better job, and a significantly larger paycheck, it’s only gotten worse.

I found seven different variations of the same lipstick shade at M.A.C and I have to have them all? No problem. That new foundation I want to try from Marc Jacobs is almost $60, who cares? It’ll last me long enough to be worth it. I found another $30 highlighter to add to my pile of other $30 highlighters? Let’s do it. What do you mean Tarte put out another limited edition pallette? It’s $60? IDGAF.

I’m absolutely terrible. The worst part? I know there are people who are waaaaay worse than I am, and it terrifies me.

IMG_0232.JPG

3 thoughts on “About Thursdays – I Collect These

  1. My addiction is Bath and Body Works products. I have a cabinet filled, and actually provide the soap in the ladies bathroom at work. Lol. Everyone teases me, but I know they appreciate sweet smelling hands! And then there’s my pile of books…. everyone hoards something. No worries and enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

